Thunderbird Invitational

Thunderbird Invitational
Scores: 72-69-72 (+3)
Individual Finish: T19th
Team Finish: 4th

Got off to a very tough start this week. I felt timid and defensive those first few holes. I started the tournament with four straight bogeys, and found myself 5 over par after ten holes. After those first ten holes, I played pretty solid. I hit the ball pretty well and rolled in solidly on the greens. Just need to sharpen the short game a little bit to keep the momentum during my rounds, and work on hitting the wedges and short irons closer to create more birdie-opportunities.
Enjoyed my time in Phoenix with perfect weather, fun course and good competition.
My game is very close to being really good, just need to tidy up a few things for the next tournament, and keep the foot on the accelerator from the start!

Next event will be the Big 12 Championship at Southern Hills in Tulsa, Oklahoma starting on April 27.
Sic’em

About Mikkel Bjerch-Andresen

Norwegian Senior on the Baylor Men's Golf Team. Aspires to make it on the PGA Tour. View all posts by Mikkel Bjerch-Andresen

Leave a Reply

