Bayou City Collegiate

Finished up in Houston with rounds of 75-72-68 (-1 total), T13th individually. Team finished third after a slow start, but very solid last day.

Because of the weather, we ended up playing 27 holes on Friday, 9 on Saturday, and 18 today (Sunday). I was +5 at the end of Friday but felt like I was really close to playing very nicely. I was just not putting very well, and couldn’t gain any momentum. At the end of the day, I was disappointed that I didn’t get more out of my game, but believed that something good was right around the corner.

The last 27 holes over the weekend were very good – I shot 6 under par in these holes (8 birdies, 2 bogeys), only missing two greens in regulation the entire weekend. I was very pleased with how solid these two days were, a performance I can learn from and springboard my confidence into the next event!

It will be a quick turnaround this week, as I’ll have a few days of classes before we travel to Cabo, Mexico on Friday morning. I’m very pleased with the way my game is headed, and I’ll keep on working on what I believe in this week.
Sic’em Bears!!

About Mikkel Bjerch-Andresen

Norwegian Senior on the Baylor Men's Golf Team. Aspires to make it on the PGA Tour. View all posts by Mikkel Bjerch-Andresen

Leave a Reply

